ARC Review: Paper Love by Jae

Susanne Wolff usually advises businesses from all over the world on how they can turn their business around. But when she quits her job her mother convinces her to help out her uncle to save his stationary shop in Freiburg, things get a little complicated. Susanne doesn’t plan on staying, but when she gets to know her uncle’s employee, Anja, who introduces her to the wide world of the stationary business, she starts to realise that maybe there is something it’s worth staying for.

Thanks a lot to Jae for sending me an eARC of her book in exchange for an honest review.

40946457
Source: Goodreads.com

I was so excited to get to review another of Jae’s books, because she always writes these amazing stories that really pull me in. Paper Love was no different in that regard.

First of all I was actually really excited to read a romance set in Germany, because I am German and I’m not gonna lie here, I like seeing my home country featured in books. Especially when I know it’s written by someone who knows the country or, which is even better and the case here, knows the specific city they’re writing about. I have never been to Freiburg myself (it feels terribly far from where I am but Google maps tells me it’s actually doable as a day trip), but Jae really made me want to go, because the way she describes the city makes it sound really beautiful.

I have to admit that I wasn’t too much into Susanne at the beginning. She seemed a little stuck up and kind of full of herself, but I guess that was kind of what Jae was going for. Besides, Susanne had great character development and I quickly came to love her and it was so great to see her and Anja grow closer.

Anja, I liked from the very beginning by the way. She’s really sweet and so excited about stationary. And I can absolutely empathize with her passion. It was definitely one of my favourite traits about her.

Paper Love is another really great f/f romance from Jae that you should absolutely pick up. Especially if you like reading work place romances.

Paper Love is out on 15 August.

Rating: ★★★★★ (5 Stars)

Additional Information

Goodreads

Publication Date: 15 August 2018
Publisher: Ylva Publishing
Format: ebook
Page Count: 224
Genre: Romance
ISBN: 9783963240690

Summary:

Susanne Wolff isn’t thrilled when her mother sends her all the way across the country to Freiburg to save her uncle’s stationery store from bankruptcy. Freiburg is too provincial for her taste, and besides, pen and paper are outdated anyway.

Anja Lamm, Paper Love’s only full-time employee, takes an instant dislike to the arrogant, digital-loving snob who’s supposed to be her temporary boss.

But thanks to a meddling cat, a business trip to a stationery fair, and an armada of origami boats, Anja soon starts to see beneath Susanne’s aloof exterior, and Susanne discovers how sexy pens and notebooks can be—at least when Anja handles them.

As the end of Susanne’s three-month stay approaches, will she stick to her plan to leave, or will she open her heart to more than just paper love?

Themes: enemies to lovers · geek romance · office romance · set in Germany · workplace romance
89,000 words

(Source: Goodreads.com)

2 thoughts on “ARC Review: Paper Love by Jae

Leave a comment