Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books on my Fall TBR

Hello everyone!

This week’s topic for Top Ten Tuesday is “Top Ten Books On My Fall TBR”. Top Ten Tuesday is a blogging meme created and hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

This is a great topic for this week, considering that autumn is approaching fast (not that the weather has gotten the “It’s technically still summer!” memo). I’ve been thinking about the books I want to try to read this autumn and realised that I could easily fill this list with new releases. But because that would be too easy, I decided to split it evenly between new releases and backlist titles.

My physical TBR continues to be way too big, and theoretically I aim to read all of the books on it as soon as possible. but who am I even kidding? We all know that that’s not how it works.

Anyways, here’s my list:

Backlist Titles

TTT-09-19-backlist

Rick Riordan, The Kane Chronicles
Goodreads

This is the last Riordan series that I haven’t read, but since I finally managed to buy the books, I hope I can actually read them this fall.

Laini Taylor. Dreams of Gods and Monsters
Goodreads

I’ve read the first two books in the Daughter of Smoke and Bone series recently, but delayed Dreams of Gods and Monsters in favour of Trudi Canavan’s Successor’s Promise. I can’t wait to read the finale to the trilogy!

Sara Farizan, Tell Me Again How A Crush Should Feel
Goodreads

This was a recommendation  from a friend, and it sounds really cute so I hope I can fit it in soon.

Leo Tolstoy, Anna Karenina
Goodreads

I read War and Peace earlier this year and quite enjoyed it. I bought a copy of Anna Karenina this summer, but I haven’t gotten around to it yet, so I hope I can rectify that in autumn.

Claudie Arsenault, City of Strife
Goodreads

I actually don’t know why I haven’t read this yet, because I really want to. Let’s see if it fares better in autumn.

New Releases

TTT-09-19-new-releases

Leigh Bardugo, The Language of Thorns
Goodreads

I love Leigh Bardugo’s books and I love the Grishaverse. And from what I’ve seen so far this book is going to be really really beautiful. I can’t wait!

Maggie Stiefvater, All The Crooked Saints
Goodreads

I really liked The Raven Cycle and The Wolves of Mercy Falls, I’m sure whatever she has in store for us in All The Crooked Saints will be great, too!

Julie C. Dao, Forest of a Thousand Lanterns
Goodreads

This has been on my TBR since I read a chapter sampler earlier this year, and I’m still excited about it. I can’t wait to read the whole book!

Adam Silvera, They Both Die At The End
Goodreads

History Is All You Left Me was so good, and I’m so excited to have my heart broken by Adam Silvera again (potentially)! I’ll just be sitting here waiting for my copy to arrive.

Rick Riordan, Magnus Chase and the Ship of the Dead
Goodreads

I don’t think it’s a secret that I love Rick Riordan’s books, and I’ve practically been vibrating out of my skin for this since I read Magnus Chase and the Hammer of Thor last year).

Which of these books do you want to read this fall? And what else is on your fall TBR?

Leave a Reply

