Wrap-ups and TBRs

June Wrap-up and July TBR

Hello everyone!

So this post comes pretty late, I know. But I’ve spent the first days of July with tendonitis, trying to rest my hand, so I couldn’t actually type. But more on that in the general updates part of this post. Let’s start with the bookish part first:

June Wrap-up

June-Wrap-up

As I mentioned in my last Wrap-up/TBR post, I planned to only read books with LGBTAIQ* rep for Pride Month. On the positive side of things, I stuck to that. On the negative side, I have pretty much run out of books with LGBTAIQ* rep on my TBR shelf.

 

Ian McDonald, Luna: Wolf Moon (Luna, #2) >>> Review to come | Goodreads

Kai Ashante Wilson, A Taste of Honey >>>Review to come | Goodreads

Nina LaCour, We Are Okay >>> Review (5 Stars) | Goodreads

Kai Ashante Wilson, The Sorcerer of the Wildeeps >>>Review to come | Goodreads

Nina LaCour & David Levithan, You Know Me Well >>> Review (5 Stars)| Goodreads

Zoraida Córdova, Labyrinth Lost (Brooklyn Brujas, #1) >>> Review to come | Goodreads

Austin Chant, Peter Darling >>> Review (5 Stars) | Goodreads

Meredith Russo, If I Was Your Girl >>> Review to come | Goodreads

July TBR

July-TBR

To be quite honest I didn’t have much of a TBR for July in the first place. I carried Our Own Private Universe by Robin Talley over from June, but I already DNF’ed it (I gave some reasons on Goodreads). And other than that I’m waiting for a couple of orders to arrive, plus I have Now I Rise by Kiersten White, which I have already started, and Our Dark Duet by V.E. Schwab, which is most likely my next read.

General Updates

Okay so as i said at the start of this post, I’ve been dealing with tendonitis, but I’m mostly fine again. Also I really need to make space on my desk again. Between my usual pile of notebooks and unwatched DVDs (will I ever manage to watch The Danish Girl? Probably not), and the pile of read books waiting to be reviewed, things are getting a little cramped.

Also since Top Ten Tuesday takes a break until mid-August I’ll try to use my Tuesdays for some of my other blogging stuff (like some tags I still have to do).

Plus it’s my birthday on the 25th so I might do something for that as well.

Anyways, I hope you all have a wonderful weekend, and I hope to see you again next week!

2 thoughts on “June Wrap-up and July TBR

Leave a Reply

