top 5

Five Favourite Queer Books

Hello everyone!

This post is a bit late going up, because I forgot that I’m out all day today because my brain is actually a sieve.

Anyways, today’s post is a list of five of my favourite queer books. Picking this was hard, because there’s so many favourites?? And how am I supposed to not include all of them? Obviously this is my blog and I could have done it anyways, but I’m a lazy  bean and also it’s good to set yourself goals and limits. Or something.

So, five favourites and not one more. There’s no particular order to this as usual. Reviews and Goodreads pages are linked.

MW-June-7

Jen Wilde, Queens of Geek

Review | Goodreads

This book was so great. The romances were super cute, and I loved the characters. Also I absolutely loved how well the fandom culture was portrayed. I highly recommend this!

Benjamin Alire Sáenz, Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe

Review | Goodreads

This book is so beautiful and poetic, and has such a great story and characters. It’s just lovely.

june-10-blog-1

Julia Ember, The Seafarer’s Kiss

Review | Goodreads

This is such an amazing retelling, and I absolutely love it. Ersel is a great character and I love her together with Ragna. Plus this book has Loki who is my favourite Norse god, and the book manages to portray them in a way that feels so true to the myths. They are ambiguous and I love that. (A warning though: Some genderfluid reviewers found this problematic.) Give me more queer retellings featuring mythological faves, I’ll read all of them.

Nina LaCour, We Are Okay

Review coming soon| Goodreads

I’m going to post my review of this next week so I don’t want to say too much, but I loved how beautiful this was written.

Adam Silvera, History Is All You Left Me

Review | Goodreads

Heartbreaking and beautiful and I absolutely love this book.

 

Talk to me: See anything you like? Miss anything you really think I should have on this list? Anything else?

4 thoughts on “Five Favourite Queer Books

  1. These are all on my tbr! (Except Ari & Dante, I already read and loved that one.)
    By the way, I nominated you for the Mystery Blogger Award in my latest post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

