Ramblings

Favourite Book Relationships

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone!

For Valentine’s Day I thought I could look at some of my favourite relationships, romantic or otherwise, from books. When I started to come up with a list of potential candidates for this I was convinced I would have problems with finding enough for a list, but as it turns out I actually have problems knocking relationships off the list instead… I somehow managed to do it though so here it is in no particular order of preference.

The Dregs (Six of Crows)

I love these six and I probably love the way we see their friendship growing even more. They’re fun  and badass and felt so real to me. I just love them. Also I’m in denial that anything could ever happen to one of them.

Achilles and Patroclus (The Song of Achilles)

My tragic favourites. The book kind of ripped my heart out and stomped on it even though I knew exactly what would happen. I would have loved to see them happy for longer, but to quote Achilles himself: “They never let you be famous AND happy.”

Ari and Dante (Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe)

I just posted my review of the book last week, so it’s probably no surprise that Ari and Dante are on this list. But for anyone who still doesn’t know my feelings about them: They have such a beautiful story, I’m a little in love!

Arwen and Aragorn (The Lord of the Rings)

It’s probably no secret anymore that I love the Lord of the Rings. Arwen is one of my favourite characters in the books and I’ve just always liked her love story with Aragorn.

Magnus and his friends (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard)

I loved these guys when there was only Magnus, Hearth, Blitzen and Samira and I love them even more now there’s Alex. I’m a huge fan of Rick Riordan’s books in general but Magnus and the gang are really important to me.

What are some of your favourite book relationships?

Leave a Reply

